Home

Welcome

We are delighted to announce the EURASIP-IEEE third Spanish workshop on Signal Processing, Information Theory and Communication (SIC’16), which will be held in Sevilla on Friday, 29 January 2016.

The main topic of the workshop is signal processing and learning algorithms, information and communications theory, and applications to communication systems.

The tentative technical program features two plenary talks and a poster session for Ph.D. students and post-doctoral researchers. (See Program for more details.) We encourage all participants to contribute.

To encourage social interaction between the participants, we will enjoy a banquet on January 28th evening.

Looking forward to seeing you in Sevilla, the local committee,

  • Irene Santos Velázquez (irenesantos@us.es): accommodation and registration
  • Javier Payán (jpayan@us.es), Rafael Boloix (rboloix@us.es), Pablo Aguilera (paguilera@us.es): banquet, lunch and coffees
  • Eva Arias de Reyna (earias@us.es): rooms
  • Francisco Simois (fjsimois@us.es): posters session
  • Irene Fondón García (irenef@us.es): attendance certificate
  • Juan José Murillo Fuentes (murillo@us.es): webpage and general managements

Steering committee

  • Javier Rodríguez Fonollosa (UPC)
  • Alfonso Martínez (UPF)
  • Juan José Murillo Fuentes (US)

Comonsens Excellence Network

This workshop is an activity organized and partially funded by the Comonsens Excellence Network

Ministerio de economía y competitividad

Sponsors

We would like to thank the following sponsors for their generous support:

ETSI      LogoUS

logo-trans      descarga